Jump to content


Photo

TNxToolBarInspectorNode6 and top level position


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 array81

array81

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 09 February 2017 - 10:19 AM

If I move a TNxToolBarInspectorNode6 To top level the buttons do not work.

Is there a way to have buttons work in this case?



#2 Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

    Boki (Berg)

  • Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,834 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 11 February 2017 - 11:10 PM

Hi,

Check if ReadOnly is also set to False. Root items are ReadOnly by default.
boki@bergsoft.net | LinkedIn Profile
--
BergSoft Home Page: www.bergsoft.net
Members Section: bms.bergsoft.net
Articles and Tutorials: dn.bergsoft.net (Developers Network)
--
BergSoft Facebook page
--
Send us applications made with our components and we will submit them on: www.bergsoft.net/apps.htm. Link to this page will be also set on home page too.

#3 array81

array81

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 February 2017 - 10:08 AM

Open your "Events Demo", move TNxToolBarInspectorNode6 to Top Level (this is have ReadOnlt set to False) then run the demo.

I cannot seet the buttons.



#4 Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

    Boki (Berg)

  • Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,834 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 February 2017 - 10:49 PM

Hi,

I understand now. We need some kind of property to tell how Category (top-level) item will be drawn. As you can see Text is overlapped over Value area for top-level items. Right-aligned stuff can be working as-is, but maybe some property will be better.
boki@bergsoft.net | LinkedIn Profile
--
BergSoft Home Page: www.bergsoft.net
Members Section: bms.bergsoft.net
Articles and Tutorials: dn.bergsoft.net (Developers Network)
--
BergSoft Facebook page
--
Send us applications made with our components and we will submit them on: www.bergsoft.net/apps.htm. Link to this page will be also set on home page too.

#5 Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

    Boki (Berg)

  • Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,834 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 February 2017 - 10:51 PM

Property OverlapValue is maybe good option.
boki@bergsoft.net | LinkedIn Profile
--
BergSoft Home Page: www.bergsoft.net
Members Section: bms.bergsoft.net
Articles and Tutorials: dn.bergsoft.net (Developers Network)
--
BergSoft Facebook page
--
Send us applications made with our components and we will submit them on: www.bergsoft.net/apps.htm. Link to this page will be also set on home page too.

#6 array81

array81

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 21 February 2017 - 04:37 PM

OK, so I hope you add it soon.



#7 array81

array81

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 February 2017 - 09:02 PM

Do you have a ETA for this new feature?

I'm working on a small new software and I'd like know if I can use this feature on it or if I need find other solution.



#8 Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

    Boki (Berg)

  • Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,834 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 February 2017 - 10:18 PM

Hi,

It's added. It's called Merged. If you want, I can send you this first release. You can play with it and maybe have suggestions.
boki@bergsoft.net | LinkedIn Profile
--
BergSoft Home Page: www.bergsoft.net
Members Section: bms.bergsoft.net
Articles and Tutorials: dn.bergsoft.net (Developers Network)
--
BergSoft Facebook page
--
Send us applications made with our components and we will submit them on: www.bergsoft.net/apps.htm. Link to this page will be also set on home page too.

#9 array81

array81

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 February 2017 - 11:30 PM

OK, send it so I can try it. Thanks



#10 Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

    Boki (Berg)

  • Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,834 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 February 2017 - 01:03 AM

Hi,

I have uploaded it to the server. You can try it. Official release will be out soon.
boki@bergsoft.net | LinkedIn Profile
--
BergSoft Home Page: www.bergsoft.net
Members Section: bms.bergsoft.net
Articles and Tutorials: dn.bergsoft.net (Developers Network)
--
BergSoft Facebook page
--
Send us applications made with our components and we will submit them on: www.bergsoft.net/apps.htm. Link to this page will be also set on home page too.

#11 Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

    Boki (Berg)

  • Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,834 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 February 2017 - 09:30 PM

Hi,

One idea may be to have property like VisibleCells = set of [vcCaption, vcValue] instead of Merged. Then you will be able to exclude/include some of the cells.
boki@bergsoft.net | LinkedIn Profile
--
BergSoft Home Page: www.bergsoft.net
Members Section: bms.bergsoft.net
Articles and Tutorials: dn.bergsoft.net (Developers Network)
--
BergSoft Facebook page
--
Send us applications made with our components and we will submit them on: www.bergsoft.net/apps.htm. Link to this page will be also set on home page too.

#12 array81

array81

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 February 2017 - 12:26 PM

Yes this can a good solution.



#13 array81

array81

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 03 March 2017 - 12:55 AM

I think you should add a property to have the same color of caption and value cell when merged property is FALSE.

In this moment if you set merged to FALSE top-level row have different color for caption and value cell. 



#14 Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

    Boki (Berg)

  • Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,834 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 03 March 2017 - 09:43 PM

Hi,

I will try to do something in this direction.

PS. I have added VisibleCells property instead of Merged. So you will be able to use it in next update.
boki@bergsoft.net | LinkedIn Profile
--
BergSoft Home Page: www.bergsoft.net
Members Section: bms.bergsoft.net
Articles and Tutorials: dn.bergsoft.net (Developers Network)
--
BergSoft Facebook page
--
Send us applications made with our components and we will submit them on: www.bergsoft.net/apps.htm. Link to this page will be also set on home page too.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users