• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 littlebigfred

littlebigfred
  • Members
  • 176 posts

Posted 27 February 2008 - 02:59 AM

Hello,

I'm a Delphi7 newbie trying to use Aducom's wrapper to SQLite and NextDBGrid to edit the following table:

CODE
CREATE TABLE phones (phones_tel TEXT PRIMARY KEY NOT NULL, phones_name TEXT NOT NULL, phones_no_cid INTEGER, phones_private INTEGER, phones_tel_parent TEXT);

Since a customer may have more than one phone number, I added the phones_tel_parent column. For each child phone number, I need to set this column to that customer's main phone number, or to NULL if it is that customer's main number.

To do this, I guess I need NextDBGrid to do this:
- it must have three columns: phones_tel, phones_name, and phones_tel_parent
- the third column must be a combobox that contains all the rows, so I can just pick the customer's main number
- fill the grid with all the rows from that table
- save this row to the SQLite database

Here's what things look like at this point:
http://img411.images...idsqlitegf1.jpg
http://img246.images...dsqlite2vf8.jpg

I did read this article, but I don't know how to run SELECT on the grid and the combobox, and how to save the change to the database. Besides, when I hit F9, those TEXT columns are marked as "(MEMO)" in NextDBGrid :-/ Can someone help?

Thank you.

#2 Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

• Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,191 posts

Posted 27 February 2008 - 08:33 AM

Hello,

I will first answer on (MEMO) question. Use MemoColumn instead TextColumn and set MemoDisplayOptions property to mdContent.

I will answer on other questions shortly when I fully review it.

Best regards
boki@bergsoft.net | LinkedIn Profile
--
BergSoft Home Page: www.bergsoft.net
Users Section: users.bergsoft.net
Articles and Tutorials: help.bergsoft.net (Developers Network)
--
BergSoft Facebook page
--