• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 DeddyH

DeddyH
  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 10:16 AM

Hi Boki,

this is my first try using NextInspector and I run into several problems. Most urgent: is it possible to register some kind of property editor to edit complex types such as TStrings e.g.?

Thank you in advance.

#2 Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

Boki (Berg)

• Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,191 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 03:46 PM

Hi,

I suggest using ButtonInspectorNode (4th icon in toolbar inside Nodes Editor).

Then, after you add it There is OnButtonClick where you can open dialog (for example with TMemo to edit string). Then, you simply pass Text property back to :

NextInspector61.EndEditing;
NextInspector61.SelectedNode.AsString := MyDialogForEditingStrings.MyMemoControl.StringsText;
or if Inspector is still in edit mode, you can access to the InplaceEdit property:

if NextInspector61.EditingNode <> nil then
  begin
    NextInspector61.InplaceEdit.Text := s;
  end;
Hope that this helps.
boki@bergsoft.net | LinkedIn Profile
--
BergSoft Home Page: www.bergsoft.net
Users Section: users.bergsoft.net
Articles and Tutorials: help.bergsoft.net (Developers Network)
--
BergSoft Facebook page
--
Send us applications made with our components and we will submit them on: www.bergsoft.net/apps.htm. Link to this page will be also set on home page too.

#3 DeddyH

DeddyH
  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 19 May 2016 - 05:56 PM